Teach me

Teach me
the art of knitting words that dont break under the pressure of  being forgotten
to wound hearts with poetry,
to dance to the rhythm of blank verses,
to unbound texts of foreign languages and gaze at them for hours on end
Not really understanding but gloating over the unsung words earnestly
Teach me
to break souls like I break myself
the speech of the pretenders who have tattooed masks onto their tongues
to mend their shattered souls that cry for identity, turning to slime just to fit into every mold of human desire
Teach me
to tear apart every construct of this universe
Too many stars have exploded already
Teach me
to cure this world
and I’ll teach you
to destroy.

Leave a Reply

